Over the past century, reading, writing, and maths skills are always the most important parts of education. Some people argue that every child will benefit if a fourth skill is added: the computer skills.

Nowadays, the advance of the internet has allowed society to explore the life and heritage of a nation without having to be physically there. In my opinion, I disagree because I believe that people ought to explore other countries in order to obtain experiences and study new traditions in real life. One good reason to visit a country is because of the fact that it allows them to experience new surroundings. In other words, visitors can be exposed to rare sight which might not be available in their homeland. For instance, many tourists that went to Japan will be able to see the performance of Geisha, a Japanese woman who does traditional art and dance, whereas the internet often just display a glimpse of their movements. Hence, if people opt for travelling, they will be able to encounter new adventures that might not be available in any website. Another point to consider is that people will be able to meet and interact with the citizens. Since the internet only shows some part of the culture of a nation, communicating and learning from the community directly will help them to understand the real value of traditional heritage. Recent research discovered that exchange students often are more open minded towards new ancient literatures compared pupils who had never been overseas. Therefore, going abroad allows tourists to study new cultures through the society straightforwardly. In conclusion, using the internet to study other cultures will not be advantageous as it just show some part of the life and cultures. The cost of travelling will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.