Many people these days have computer, laptops, and telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

The technology is becoming cheaper and convenient every day. It is argued by a significant number of individuals that a lot of people do carry electronic gadgets like laptop, telephones at their home for work purpose. In my opinion, duties done back at home have many advantages for the organization as well as for the worker. To begin with, work from home has many benefits to the employer in terms of financial goals. Employees sitting at home for work can save money for their organization in various ways. For instance, the travelling cost from home to office and back will not be applicable in employer budget because employees will not come to the office daily. Secondly, the huge expenditure of office assets like an office building, furniture and stationery will be directly eliminated because these special things are not required anymore as a separate entity. Similarly, work from home has many profits for employees as well in terms of supporting a family. A person who opts to work at home can give his family more time and supports family members whenever they need by helping them in various activities during their breaks from work. For instance, dropping children to schools and bring material from the supermarket. All these small activities give a sense of satisfaction to all family members including employee, as a result, they can maintain a balance between personal and professional life easily. In conclusion, jobs carried at home rather than at outdoor office results numerous benefits to employees and their bosses. In future, it is believed that technology will completely change this trend of the outdoor office into indoor home work stations.