: People nowadays prefer to interact online (e. g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the last decade, people started using the internet frequently. Many people use the internet to do shopping or to communicate with other people easily using social media. However, some people think that the use of the internet should be reduced. Usually, there are two good reasons why people should use the internet, there are also two good reasons for reducing the use of the internet. To begin with, there are two good reasons why people should use the internet. Firstly, people feel comfortable using social media to interact with others all around the world. For example, using the internet can prevent people from using face to face communication which can be stressful for some people. Also, using social media can help people interact with each other all around the world without the need for travelling which can save money and time. Secondly, people use online shopping because saves money and time. For instance, online shopping can prevent people from using transportation, which can save a lot of time which could be used to do better things. Besides, the internet can save money because online shopping offers so many discounts that are rarely found in the market. Thirdly, On the other hand, two are good reasons why people should reduce the use of the internet. First, One serious problem that can arise due to using the internet is that it can make people isolated. To illustrate, if a person spent a lot of his time using the internet he won’t find time to see his friends or family. Also, if a person spent all of his time on the internet he may only have virtual friends, which can affect his personality in the future. Second, using the internet for online shopping can sometimes be risky and unsafe. For example, the major risk that could harm people when using online shopping websites is hacking credit card information to steal people's money. Furthermore, some online shopping websites can sometimes be scams and risky because they provide a fake review on their products. To conclude, although there are several disadvantages of using the internet, there are several advantages that are a worthy consideration. In my opinion, using the internet is the best way to communicate and buy things online because it saves money and time.