People nowadays prefer to interact online (e. g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Education is an integral part of our society. Therefore, numerous individuals dedicate an ample amount of their time towards education. Moreover, certain students consider working part-time while studying in institutions, and hence it certainly is beneficial to students. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. Everything has a price, and the cost of education is extremely expensive these days, so most people cannot afford it. However, many individuals take loans to pay their tuition fees. Moreover, managing daily expenses such as rent, transportation, and food require extra money, and thus many students prefer to work part-time to handle these payments. Furthermore, by working, it incorporates responsibility as well as punctuality in their schedules. For instance, they learn about the necessities that are to be done like paying rent and bills on time, buying sufficient food items as well as monitoring monthly expenses. Additionally, it instills the ideology of hard work, dedication, as well as the skills to adapt to survive. On the contrary, sometimes, a person would get distracted or deviate from an alternative path. For example, the salaries are not sufficient enough, and also the energy and time taken could be exhausting and thus render their concentration. However, it all can be managed through proper planning. To summarise, good things come through patience and perseverance, therefore, it is a wise decision if a person decides to work while studying. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it can be concluded that there are a few drawbacks, whereas if an individual has the skills required to balance job and study, there would be no harm in acquiring a part-time job.