: In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house? Give reasons

House is the starting place of love hope and dreams. There is an ideological verbalisation that “the magic thing about home is that it feels good to leave; it feels even better to come back”. Although renting a house does not bring any monetary benefits to the tenants but only generates monthly income for the landlord, purchasing a house helps to bring a sense of security and pride. In my opinion, the advantages of purchasing a house far outweighs the disadvantages of renting an accommodation. Owning a home offers a long-term benefit of security, equity and potential growth of personal wealth that is enjoyed by the occupant. The value of the home will appreciate and if one decides to sell, they can earn the profit of sale. Moreover, being a Homeowner allows creative control on their property. They can alter the décor changes, landscaping and renovations, according to their needs and style. They can also generate additional monthly income by renting their own property. To illustrate, purchasing a place of residence neither allow the interference from anyone nor there is any sudden notice of evacuation. On the contrary, renting a property does not offer any wealth creation or return on investment as the property does not belong to the tenant instead, it creates a burden on occupant to pay monthly rent to the landlord. Additionally, the lessee cannot renovate the property according to his desires and even has to follow all the rule and regulations that the owner has stated in the rent agreement. To elucidate, many flat owners do not allow the entry of pets into their property which creates an issue those having pets. To conclude, I vehemently agree that purchasing an accommodation gives the opportunity of freedom, safety and monetary compensation to the homeowners than renting a place.