Some people think that schools should teach students to understand about right wrong and good behaviour instead of this being only parents responsibility

School is a place where students learn both academic skill and moral values. Schools are responsible for pupil’s overall fundamental development. Therefore, I also agree with the statement that teacher should also teach their students to understand about right, wrong and good behaviour. The two places where children can grasp the maximum knowledge are home and school. Children basically learn about behaviour patterns and social interaction, but school provides tremendous knowledge in this regard. Also, education institution is a place where they spend a lot time with their teachers and mate. Therefore, the attitude and manner, which the young students see from their surrounding (form teacher and classmate), stimulus to them to behave in same manner. Consequently, spreading the atmosphere of honesty, decency, politeness and generosity across the school are overarching so that these etiquettes can be crammed into children to the brim. For instance, my uncle’s daughter is just studying 5th class, but she respects the elderly people. Since her mentors taught these qualities which she must inculcate in her. In addition to above, in modern epoch parents of young generation are so busy in earnings that they hardly give the time to their lover. Hence they expect from the institution that in addition to the academic knowledge their children are also taught the civic sense regarding friendly attitude, maintaining the decorum of places like gardens or historical places etc. Furthermore, the parents only are not proving to be effective because demeanour patterns are sometimes being followed wrongly in household. For example, children observe certain acts of their family like talking in a loud tone, spitting on roads, being late for work and so on. Resultantly, they too might pick all these things up. This is why behavioural studies should be handled by school teachers as well. In conclusion, i would say that a teacher would help imbibe ethical principal in children and also help correct any wrong ones that the child may have picked on. Therefore, schools along with other subjects also teach good behaviour.