Billions of dollars are spent on space research This is a waste of money More money must be spent on improving the problems of people on Earth

Money investment on space research seems to be unnecessary as long as money is not used for problem-fixing on our planet. In my opinion, we should firstly concentrate on preservation of Earth and it' s inhabitants and secondly to spend money on space exploration. We must acknowledge that space is an endless place covered with mystery. Our curiosity to explore it' s darkest corners and celestial bodies is growing every day. Furthermore, investing funds for this purpose can be profitable regarding new discoveries of a new possible habitable planet for humans which we evidentally need in terms of still-increasing problems on Earth which we cannot take care of. In addition, these findings could solve one of the most frequently asked question - Are we here alone? However, we should take care of our Green planet on the first place. Even though we fully use all of the potential of Earth' s resources, the quality of living seems to be quite poor. For instance, deteriorating the quality of air we breath concerning air pollution, littering all of the natural beauties and sources and last but not least, life quality of lower classes, speaking of homeless people. Moreover, lots of children in orphanages and children' s home cannot taste anything about life as we cannot give them a real home or more importantly, true love. I believe that the quality of living on our Mother Earth has to be improved on the first place and therefore should be more money invested rather on making a better place to live than on uncertain success of space research and discoveries.