The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days organizing a holiday are easier than before, however, the question: Is it better to arrange a holiday or just go for it without any previous arrangements? Is being a controversial issue nowadays because of the new technology which makes us feel we are living in a small village. In this essay I am going to discuss both viewpoints while I think planning is required to ensure having unlimited fun and relaxation. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that you need to plan the flight only then arrive to your destination and start looking for a hotel or a suitable place to stay in depending on your budget. Furthermore, it is also possible to say that walking randomly in any new place is fun in itself and you will be able to decide the best choice by looking at it and considering various variables like its location and distance from the major attractions and cleanness. This might be applicable in certain cases, for example, if someone is travelling alone or parents have kids above 12 years old so they can afford looking for places and they can eat whatever fir the available street food. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider with the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact we have to plan our holidays ahead of time in order to avoid any inconvenience and this will give us more time to enjoy and do several activities instead of wasting time in the new destination looking for a good hotel or an internal flight. A second is that when travelling people are looking to use each single minute in discovering the new country. A particular one good example here is planned for a summer holiday which is usually for one month or less so there is no time to look for something and as a result all the required bookings should be done ahead and planned carefully. Also, some countries are not safe to walk during the night and imagine you have a flight arrives in the midnight, then it will be impossible to find a hotel or a place to sleep in. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I guess people should plan their holidays carefully to avoid emergencies that might occur. In addition, this will give them a plenty of time to relax and enjoy.