Write a minimum of 250 words The first car appeared on British roads in 1888 By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads Alternative forms of

Tremendous up-gradation has done in the field of automation from the past few decades. Nowadays people have easy access to the four-wheelers resulting in Jam-packed roads. Some people believe that this inconvenience created by increased usage of cars can be solved by ideas like the promotion of other modes of transports or the implementation of worldwide regulations. This essay will discuss how steps like the positive changes in rules and boosting usage of other vehicles can prove to be beneficial for these crises. Undoubtedly, In today' s world, people consider cars as a necessity more than a luxury. Whether it is traveling longer distances or nearby places, people prefer going into four-wheelers. This has raised a plethora of negative issues. Firstly, Degradation of the air quality in the areas where there is an increased use of automobiles. Air pollution has become a major concern in the current scenario which is increasing day by day by smoke released by cars. Secondly, the Common usage of motor cars created overcrowding of cars on roads which not only causes traffic jam but also noise pollution. Thirdly, the preference for private vehicles in spite of public transports. These are the major concerns related to the rise in the usage of cars and needs improvement. Furthermore, As a solution to this, some ideas like modification in rules and regulations should be done. For instance, in a few countries there is law-like one person can own one vehicle and odd-even rule of cars where one day all even number cars run on-road and another day odd one. Additionally, charges of tolls should be increased so that people must prefer public transport for longer journeys. In addition to all this, Substitute vehicles like two-wheelers and public transports should be promoted to cope up jam-packed roads. These Options may result in fruitful way. To recapitulate, It could be said that Although, Cars have provided comfort to mankind but with all these, it has some negative consequences too. Some laws and orders like the restriction of ownership, odd-even rule and rise in toll charges effectively made people opt another option in spite of being dependent on four-wheelers. Moreover, with the promotion of other transport and public vehicles some disadvantages shall be overlapped.