Recent advancements in technology have made TV screen so live that people do not feel the need to go for live performances eg live shows or concerts

These days it is argued that advanced technology has resulted in creating television and home theatre systems experience rather more realistic than live performances, so people prefer to watch programmes at home itself. In my opinion, I agree that the long leap made by visual entertainment technology vastly influenced our habit to stay home to watch programmes or shows. Technology on the television screen has developed beyond human imagination that their treat to eyes greatly influenced our entertainment habits. At the moment, the innovations in HD experiences are improving even day by day in such a way that we have an astonishing range of products to choose from, like Ultra HD curved screen, 3D displays, surround view and Dolby home theatre to name a few. The quality of experience these elicit is scintillating that it can even excel and downplay the real-time naked-eye viewing experience. Moreover, the vast availability of service providers to comply with the HD technology also allows all sections of the population to get their favourite show, whether it is a live performance, a deferred telecast or even one latest movie, to enjoy in high quality sitting at the comfort of their own drawing room. In addition to that, technologies are getting upgraded and updated at the blink of the eyes so that features like the pause and watch later of a live cricket game and zooming into the display can be availed by users at their preferences. These, proximity of facilitation and features make people more attached to their TV screens. In conclusion, in my opinion, the technologies and innovations on the viewing screen at the drawing room, have brought in a pivotal change in habit of people of this era to prefer rather watch the vivid and rich experience of latest HD entertainment systems than go out for live entertainments.