Write 200-250 words on the following topic: Some people like to work in small companies or businesses while others prefer working for large companies or government organizations. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for a large company or organization?

Many people claim that it is often stress free and exciting to be a part of startups and smaller firms compared to the work culture of big multi-national companies. Ideally the size of the company shouldn't define the nature of the work rules and environment. The Companies, irrespective of the scale of their business should care for their employer's mental and physical health conditions which excites the employees to work for their organisation. Large companies often have their own policies to benefit the workers which are quite attractive. Let us discuss both positive an negative views regarding this before reaching a concrete opinion. First and foremost employees, in a substantial company get a higher level of exposure compared to that of a smaller institution because of the wide range of projects they work on. It is a broader platform to explore one's strengths and weaknesses where as opportunities are limited in a small scale working group. Secondly, It improves team-working, management skills and make an individual more flexible and adaptable. Even though an employee is just a beginner, the name of the company adds reputation in the society and value to his profile in his professional growth. Though it is true that the nature of the work increases the stress levels because of the work load, time limitations and targets, it definitely improves the skills subconsciously which helps in the overall growth of the individual's career. Also, large companies have their own policies such as home loan, car loan and insurance depending on one's position which contribute to the well-being. On the contrary, because of the heavy work loads, people often tend to spend more time in the office, giving less time to the family, which might affect their personal relationships at home. Even though they grow financially and professionally, they fail to achieve the balance in their personal life. Despite the fact that the entire work is done by all the team members, it is often the team leader who gets all the credit which ends in work dis-satisfaction and loss of excitement. Researches show that most of the people who work in large corporate offices are the most frustrated, few of them quit at their early age and few end up in starting their own companies to work on their own terms. To conclude, there are a considerable number of advantages as well as disadvantages, It is up to the individual to prioritise what is necessary. It might be a dream and passion for few to work in a globally known organisation, whereas for some it would be better to lead a simple and happy life giving time for friends and family.