In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices, and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

It is worth considering whether separate areas for individual purposes. While many planners would like to arrange educational institutions and entertainment venues independently. I personally agree with this idea. To begin with, following this idea can bring many drawbacks. It can be inconvenient for the students who live in the suburbs to reach their schools every day and have less access to the centre of the city as they may have to transfer many stations and buses or even travel several kilometres. For instance, new dwellers find it difficult to purchase furniture. If schools and corporations are built in the same area, it is more likely to cause road congestion on the main roads. Increased use of cars will emit harmful gases and aggravate the greenhouse effect. However, having this plan in urban cities, it can control the population. I believe that many families would choose to live near the schools or their companies. Moreover, this suggestion also encourages more and more firms to move to the suburbs which leads to a decrease in pollution in the cities and an increase in employment rate. Besides, arranging shops in specific areas such as suburbs can make the lives in suburbs easier as well as they can get anything they want more expediently. Furthermore, the center of cities have more space for stunning natural landscape. In conclusion, although it can bring disadvantages in some respects, I completely agree with it. However, there is still a long way to develop this scheme.