would governments make decisions about peoples lifestyle or people should make their own decision

With the advent of globalization, the behavior of people has changed gradually from the olden era to the recent one. It is thought by some that the authority should take decisions on individual's way of living, however, others believe that people should make decisions of their own. This essay sheds light on both the views before drawing into the conclusion. To begin with, the government has the utmost responsibility in taking care of its civilians. For instance, in countries where the government fails to ensure proper education, health facilities, recreation, and economic development people would be leading a disastrous life. To cite an example, some important rules like drug controlling determine people's healthy lifestyle. Thus it is true that government policies and rules play a crucial and pivotal role. On the other hand, if an individual determines to have a healthy behavior they would not need much help from the authorities to organize their life. Interestingly, these are some values and a good way of living that has to be chiselled to the next generation to have a healthy and happy life. To exemplify, there are some exercises like yoga, which could be taught to the young ones from a very young age, which consequently makes them lead a better manner of living. Thus a healthy lifestyle is something that could be made by an individual rather than the government. To conclude, a well sculpted, healthy life is a combination of an individual's way of living and regime policies and initiatives.