Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems

Many people have increasingly opted to stop consuming meat and start becoming a vegetarian as a disease prevention measure. I definitely agree with this opinion and believe that people should adopt a healthier lifestyle by living their life as a vegetarian. First of all, I believe that ceasing meat consumption prevents people from various health concerns. Meat has the tendency to stay in the human's body for a longer period, especially for the older society, as it contains unhealthy contents such as fat. The longer and higher amount of fat to remain in one's body can block the blood vessel that can cause health problems. For instance, this blocked blood vessel could lead to heart disease, diabetes, stroke, and obesity. Hence, it is essential for people to choose vegetables over meat to avoid non-communicable diseases that might occur in the future. Secondly, I believe that shifting into a vegetarian offers additional health and mental benefits. Aside from averting the aforementioned health problems, vegetarians often find themselves living a healthier and better life. Vegetables, beans, and non-meat foods provide nutrition, vitamins, and minerals that are beneficial for metabolism and respiration system. As an example, boosted metabolism results in a better digestion process. Another instance, oxygen contained in vegetables allows vegetarians to breathe more comfortably, which leads to less stress and happier life. Therefore, people should alter to be a vegetarian to enjoy these additional advantages. The vegetarian trend has become increasingly popular nowadays. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this lifestyle trend, because being a vegetarian allows people to avoid health concerns as well as to live a better life.