Workers in Korea have too many rights and it affects a company’s efficiency. with this idea, giving examples.

In today’ society, more and more employers put an emphasis on their rights at workplaces. While some insist that as Korean workers try to exercise their rights the productivity of companies decrease, it is flawed argument. This essay, I will articulate as to why I disagree with the former opinion and explain benefits of protecting employers’ right for companies. Above all, allowing workers to exercise their rights protects them from being exhausted. Many recent researches revealed that the serious implications of burn-out. Those who do not take sufficient rests can burn out easily and their work performances are below the average. To alleviate this problem, some companies are implementing a policy which providing at least twelve days of vacation per year to all workers including newly recruited ones. In addition, the government also reduce the maximum working hours to ensure enterprises not to harness their employees excessively. After these changes, workers can find balance between work and life, improve their health and maintain their or efficiencies as well. Moreover, when employees rights are protected, they can fully concentrate on their tasks. It is because they can deal with both work and family responsibilities. For example, in Korea, for employees in private enterprises, taking maternity or paternity leaves is not easy. As their employers tend to fire or penalise them who want to take it. As a result, they give up the right to take care of their babies and cannot focus on their work as they worry their kids who have to sent daycare centers from too early ages. However, if mother and father wage-earners are allowed to have sufficient time to raise their kids, after they return to their work, they would display their ability to the maximum as there are less concerns about their kids. To conclude, the productivity of companies is not affected negatively because of the protection of employees’ rights, rather it would allow them to maintain their work efficiencies. Thus, their rights should be secured for the individual worker and the companies as well.