Without capital punishment (death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of more violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

Recently, there has been an accelerating increase in crime rates according to many surveys. To control this situation there should be a mechanism in place like lifetime jail or death penalty depending on the severity of the crime. I am inclined to believe that such mechanism will create high alert around the society and endorse a secure living to people. Many incidents are best examples of the imbalanced society values nowadays. Those are liking killing someone’s own mother or sister, or even killing children. If there are no deterrent rules and laws crimes will keep increasing day after day which will badly impact the society livelihood. Moreover, capital punishment is mandatory to implicate fear among people who create such violence that insures a peaceful life to innocent people. In fact, I tend to believe that death penalty is the only and most effective way to punish the criminals as they commit serious violence in an unethical and inhuman manners, and it directly aids in controlling crimes at least to some extent. For instance, recently a man brutally hit his sister and prevented her from seeking medical attention, she later died and no action had been taken yet against him. However, he would not even thought of doing this if other similar situations have been handled strictly and faced with capital punishment. Capital punishment gives a massage that there is no second chances when committing sever crimes. This massage is strongly needed in many societies to make sure no similar incidents will take place. What punishment do you have in your mind if someone is a psychopathic killer? Reformation facility? Minor punishment? This does not make sense, does it? In conclusion, capital punishment is important and must be used in extreme cases to bring down crime rates and provide safe lives to people.