with the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

With the new technology, the education system has also changed drastically. The new study system like e-books have changed the use of paper books. The mass of people thinks that it's a positive step and others think the opposite. There are some pros and cons and I intend to discuss in ensuring paragraphs. Examining the former option, the primary importance of e-book is that is reduce is the use of paper, which indirectly prevents the cutting of trees. In addition, it also reduces the load of carrying books for the students and can carry their e-book wherever they want. Its application allows easy sharing and have in-build reading allowed feature which can help the students to learn new pronunciation. For instance, the majority of standard schools in Ahmedabad have started using e-books in higher standards. On the contrary, the smart books are costly then paper books. Moreover, it requires special computer device for working on it. With every advance gadget there is the privacy issue, so it requires anti-virus which add to the cost. Continuous use of e-books can cause vision problems for both students as well as teachers. Even children are not able to get a personal touch like hand written stories or chapters as they get to do with paper books. To add up, in paper books they can write information on it and in e-books chances of information loss is more. In the conclusion, I would pen down, saying that, old is gold, although with modernization, new technologies should be used in our day to day life but some traditional ways have their own significance as paper books do. Thus, disadvantages overweights advantages and paper books should be continue along with e-books.