Some of the schools insist that all students have their own laptop in class to assist in their education Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students education or would it be an unnecessary complication

In today' s technological era, the use of computer has been widely spread among all the industries. In fact, the routine use of the personal computer at school is the emerging trend today. As a result, some of the schools insist that all students should carry their own laptop in the class to assist in their education. However, my inclination discords with the thought which can be elaborated as follows. To commence with, studying on the laptop has many detrimental effects on the growth of the student. The typing and spelling correction support of the laptop will affect the writing skill as well as the vocabulary grasping of the student. Moreover, the laptop with the support of internet can remove the stress of searching information from the student-life. They would find lots of information at one click which will restrict them to utilize their mind in questing other sources of information like library, journals, research centres, government documents and so on. Last but not the least, using the laptop will not assure the use of it in the study only. There is numerous other use of laptop which can distract the student from the study. On the flip side, the laptop can benefit in many ways. firstly, the use of the personal laptop can alleviate the use of paper from the student life that will consider it to be environment-friendly. Also, the student can save all his work on the laptop and can use it at any point of time can prove it a user-friendly gadget. Finally, use of the laptop in routine can make the student conversant in the skill of using the laptop which is the most demanding skill of corporate world. It depicts that the student will get prepared fo their future during their education life. All in all, looking into the above arguments, the benefits of using the laptop are quite considerable for occasional use in place of routine for the students. Thus, I strongly believe that students should not be forced to get their own laptop at school in place of the conventional method of study.