With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past.

Advances in technology lead to the revolution in communication and media facilities. The Internet is everywhere and more people are relying on it as a source of news and information. I agree that with the widespread use of the internet, people will consider printed newspapers a thing of the past. This change might be slow but inevitable. The internet is available everywhere - in houses, workplaces, café, restaurants, universities and schools and people can access to any newspaper of the world with few finger taps. Moreover, many people believe that it is cheaper to follow news on the internet than to buy a newspaper every day. Besides, it is easier to access, comment and share a news online, all it needs is just a few clicks and a wide range of choices and varieties are yours. Also, not only words but interactive videos of online news sources make reading the news more exciting and sometimes entertaining. On the other hand, newspapers are still popular among many people as they find reading it more appealing. Senior citizens who are less familiar with the internet and new technologies mostly prefer it. Some parts of the world are yet to be connected to the internet and people there have no alternatives than to read a printed newspaper. However, with the rapid expansion of technology, the trend would be completely washed away by the digital technology. In conclusion, using the internet solely as a source of news and information has already become a trend in many parts of the world. Soon the world will find the printed newspaper a thing of the past, it is just a matter of time.