With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past.

A typical day of a person starts with a newspaper. The newspaper was and still is an important part of a family. Due to the popularity of the internet, the newspaper followers have reduced significantly. It is controversial whether the newspaper will become a history or not. I believe the digital newspaper would replace the printed newspapers in the future. Firstly, let us look at the advantages of using the printed newspapers over the e-newspapers. The feel of the paper will never be replaced by the internet. Moreover, the internet is expensive. A device and the internet connection is required to read the news on the internet. Whereas, for newspapers, someone just needs to buy a subscription. Another limitation on the internet is its coverage whereas newspapers can be used anywhere, for example, garden, beach or in the flight. The digital devices to read newspapers are harmful to the eyes as well. Many people, on the contrary, would agree that the popularity of the e-newspaper is a proof that people are accepting it over printed versions. Digital newspapers are eco-friendly. For instance, the reduction of the newspapers would definitely lower the paper production. Ultimately fewer trees would be chopped down. Another advantage of e-paper is unlimited news access. For example, with the internet, anyone can get up-to-date news. The internet also provides the benefit of various languages where the user can choose the language of his interest. For instance, if members of a family prefer to read the news in different languages, online news portals is their best option. I believe, as the world is moving ahead with technology, we would not be surprised if the printed newspapers become a thing of the past.