With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past.

It is believed by some individuals that with the increase of the modern devices and internet, newspapers will soon disappear and become only a thing related to the past time. I completetly agree with this statement and the reasons of it will be explained before providing a conclusion. To begin with, it is undeniable that the development of cutting-edge technology changes people’s lifestyle and make a lot of things easier for them. By the help of internet people can get a great range of information easily and to my mind, acquiring information from internet rather than newspapers is more effective, comfortable and beneficial method. The first reason is that if someone read something from newspaper, it can be limited. I mean that in this case this person may accumulate information to some extend, but not widely. In contrast using internet in order to read news gives people a chance to read all newspapers from different parts of the world at the same time. Thus, i am convinced that people will prefer to use Internet as the source of information rather than newspapers. Additionally, it can be said that reading newspaper in everywhere is difficult, but Internet can be used in different devices such as mobile phones, laptops. netbooks and they are easyly portable, especially phones. At the same time, conventional newspapers are mede from trees and when people stop using traditional newspapers they can also prevent deforestation to some extend and i am of the opinion that people will chose this way. that is because they are in the search of more alternative ways for making their life better and keep our environment. In conclusion, it seems to me that in future we will remember traditional paper newspapers only the memory of past and İnternet will replace the newspapers as a reliable, wide and comfortable information source for these mentioned reasons.