With the development of modern society is the loss of traditional ways of life Is it important to keep our traditional ways of life How can this be achieved

Traditional ways of life have been lost with the advent of technological era. It is worrisome not to lose our conventional ways of spending life. Hence, it is important to keep our traditional lifestyle. This can be achieved by honouring the cultural values, beliefs, practices and family collectiveness. It is for these reasons that traditional lifestyle is as important as modern society. Nowadays people prefer to live in developed society which comprises of advancements in science and technology. With the invention of cell phones, television and internet has dramatically changed today’s lifestyle. In addition, medical science has drastically flourished due to technological development. Hence, certain diseases have been vanished from the most part of the world. A recent research conducted at University of Texas show that the infant mortality rate has been decreased by 70% because of neonatal intensive care units. Although advanced society has its benefits, but traditional lifestyle also plays important role in individual’s life. People who are physically and emotionally strong make a healthy and peaceful society. It is important to focus on cultural upbringing while nurturing of new generation. Otherwise, the individuals would be more robotic, and more prone to stress and crime than ever before. Parents should spend quality time with children instead of leaving them with gadgets like tablets, cell phones or video games. As a result, they will learn morals, ethics and how to behave in everyday matters. Moreover, it would create a society consisting of empathetic people and strongly bonded relationships. In one study, there is a direct correlation between raising young people and community, the more culturally brought up youngsters are less likely to get involved in social and economic crimes. Therefore, emphasizing on individual’s brought up in traditional way would lead to harmonious society. In conclusion, no doubt modern technology leads us towards better tomorrow. However, it should be used to assist us in day to day life, but not to drive us away from our traditional lifestyle.