With the availability of information on the internet, public libraries are no longer necessary. with this statement?

These days, It is clear that surfing internet is becoming a daily habit for many people. It provides access to a wide range of services like gaming and food ordering. It also provides access to many ebooks for educational purpose making people choose internet over libraries. But what is the most effective place to read books? Some people believe that reading online is very easy. I completely agree with and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, with access to the internet people can read content from their home. For example, public libraries in India are only based in major cities, compared to internet services in every house. In spite of travelling to major hubs for studying, people often choose their personal phone' s or laptop' s with internet connection for reading. Additionally, it saves time and money for travelling. Another reason why public libraries are not necessary is that they don' t have a wide range of books and articles. Only major libraries have access to most of the content. But in the internet people can download any book or article from any author belonging to any country. Moreover, people often find difficult to maintain extreme silence and discipline in the library premises. Finally, Many libraries lack technical content as they concentrate more on art and literature marking the way to digital content. However, Many people argue that libraries help reduce distraction and improve concentration. They also find turning pages interesting over watching mobile. It is true that many online platforms cost a huge amount of money for downloading books. Some libraries also host original manuscripts of old writings which are very rare on the internet. In conclusion, Although libraries help improve concentration, they lack in providing useful resources. Internet helps people work from home providing all the content from any academic. People can read or access books any time instead of going to the library. Personally, I believe that public libraries are only used for reading original copies and can be replaced with internet.