Many teenagers today find it difficult to balance the demands of their study at school and the share of household chores at home. What do you think are the causes of this situation and what can family members do to reduce the problem?

Students nowadays have difficulties in keeping the balance between studying at school and doing housework at home. There are some causes of this problematic issue and solutions to this. There are many factors contributing to this matter. First and foremost, it is caused by pressure from studying at school. The more competitive studying at school is, the more homework students are given, hence, they spend most of their time doing exercises, which leads to the lack of time to do household chores. Secondly, students have obligations to take part in after-school activities such as extracurricular activities including sports. Some recent research show that they have to study for 8 hours at school a day and 4 hours at home at average, which isn' t possible to share household chores with other family members. Therefore, people have to take actions to resolve this problem, especially family members. First of all, family members are able to reduce their amount of housework by doing it for them. To be specific, while the parent at home can prepare for meals for family, washing dishes wasting about 15 minutes is more suitable for children. Next, parents should provide students guidance to learn how to better manager their time, get organized, which are all important life skill. They can also tutor their students and give them new materials or how to take notes and study. In conclusion, although it has become a difficulty for students as its reasons, they are able to overcome these difficulties if their parents help them.