With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these form of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

Advancement in technology affected every industry and print and media is not exceptional. Printing industry faces tough competition to sustain in the market with traditional methods to compete with the latest trends. One school of people believes that traditional printing methods will be no longer seen or used where others ruckuses in support of conventional printing methods. In my opinion traditional media will not be out of the market completely because of the attachment of people and to support my opinion more details are mentioned in forthcoming paragraphs. People used to read books, newspapers and magazines in hard form from which they will get touched and feel. They refer printed materials over electronic one because of it gives more contentment in terms of satisfaction and a shelf with lots of books is still considered as jewellery in the living room. It is scientifically proven that eyes get less stress when one used any of the papers based hard product for reading like newspapers, magazines and books compare to the advanced electronic version. Generally, tangible things give more comfort and satisfaction of reading for the reader. Physical books and newspapers are still preferred for reading for the avid reader and the reason behind the strong growth of the sector. On the other side, electronic media is booming and is one of the fastest growing industry, which drastically changes the whole printing world. It is easy to use and store. E-books and other electronic media are convenient for sharing and he/she will be able to carry them anywhere without making any arrangements for them. It is accessible from any smart device so it is having high adaptability and it provides privilege to its users to change the font size of the content and provides details meaning of any word in unknown to the user with the help of internet which performs actions in a fraction of the seconds. Advancement in technology reduced costs of media and customers will be able to get in less cost or free. It proved as an Eco friendly tool which saves many resources. To core out, I am still firm with my opinion that print media are not going to be out of the market in the near future because of its strong support from cautious readers as well as its comfort and easy access for all age groups which boost its growth.