Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life.

There are two contrasting opinions between the topic of ‘Should people still learn the history if we cannot use it with our lives in a present day’, while some believe that ‘history is a key sources of understanding human’s life’. In my point of view, both of them could be true as every knowledge has its own value based on what the users seek and how to utilize it. History is also not an exception. This essay will discuss both sides of beliefs and provide examples when needed. There are several reasons why some people think that history is not necessary. First, they might think that what happened in the past has nothing to do with them as the environment and the situation have already changed. Thus, the decision people made at each time of the period will also differ and cannot use or apply to the current world anymore. Second, some may afraid that history will manipulate the choice people make in the present and prevent the real consequences. On the contrary, there are also some reasons why the others believe that history is resourceful knowledge. First, they want to understand how people revolve and what they can do to develop the knowledge from the past. For example, the medicine. How can people in the past survive without technologies and treatment innovations. Scientists might need this information as a foundation before they can invent conventional medicine we use today. Second, some people might want to avoid the inglorious situation that tends to occur again in the future, such as World War, which was one of the biggest loss in the history of mankind. If we don't study what is the causes, we cannot avoid the vicious cycle. In conclusion, it is acceptable to have different opinions toward history as it is based on people's intention. However, in my opinion, I think we better know than nothing in case if we need it.