With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

The population in urban area has being witnessed a huge rocket with many people immigrant from rural places, which have put a massive constrain on the available housing and activity space. Personally, such trend would cause serious issues for both citizens and the society as a whole. Unable to live in an adequate space would greatly impair mental and physical well-being. On the psycho aspect, being constrained in a limited enclosure area and have less chance for outdoor activity increase the likelihood of depression and claustrophobia. Besides, the lack of air fluency indoors fosters respiratory-related disease and undermine working efficiency as the low oxygen containment. Living in that atmosphere for a long time would only favour the breed of bad behaviors such as snooze and lazy, as a result, risking loss of self-confidence. It is noteworthy that the disadvantaged group is not the only victim for shrinking in size of residence, the affluent group who is capable of affording bigger house, sometimes, also bears the consequence. When gap enlarged and the disadvantaged group noticed, it is often the case that the group which policy less in favour of holds a hatred against society, and the wealthy people always be targeted as their revenge object for seeking justice. Murder, robbery, stealing may witness a rapid increase if the soaring house price shows no indication of mitigation. Therefore breaking the peaceful and harmony atmosphere of the overall society. In conclusion, reducing average residence area for accommodating more population is, by all means, the worst method. Controlling the immigration amount and encouraging rural development are the right choice to make.