With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become thing of the past

It is often considered that communication is a tool that helps to maintain the relationship, irrespective of the distance. Some people believe that, rise in technologies such as internet, emails and text messages, face to face communication is declining extremely and gradually become an old fashion. I agree with this point of view and this essay will discuss some factors favouring the above argument. Firstly, in today’s modern world, people are highly time conscious and materialistic. They are working from their fingers to bone to meet the requirements in their daily life. While face to face interaction is a time consuming procedure, may of them prefer communicating through medias. For instance, people who are working far away from their house would like to stay in hostels in order to save time and energy from travelling long distance, try to communicate their family through social medias and Skype. Secondly, developments in advanced technologies and availability of those, paved way for better chatting background these days. Since internet is available in every corners of the world, exchanging informations between people is no more a big struggle. Earlier, lack of these facilities forced them for direct conversation. With the introduction of social medias, indirect communication become lot more effortless. In addition plethora of methods are available in our world to exchange our ideas. For example, Watsapp, snapchat, instagram and so on help us to transfer our thought much easily. In a nutshell, head to head communication is being replaced by technical ways these days. It will continue to grow in future and may eclipse direct communication slowly. This essay explained how the trend is changing drastically.