Some people believe that it’s not necessary to have internet access to live a full life. What is your opinion?

In the past few decades, lifestyle has tremendously changed because of technological advancements. Internet, like many other important household things, has become an essential product in every home. However, some people argue that internet need not exist in our lives to live a purposeful life. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will discuss why internet is not a necessity to lead a meaningful life. Firstly, internet access does not always bring us joy that one looks forward to. It is certain that online access gives us information that we need and helps to complete our work in a more efficient manner. However, the internet does not redefine joy. Surprisingly, internet may not always provide joy a human being can bring. For instance, there are many grandparents who seek happiness by looking after their grandchildren. Some of them do not have internet access at homes, but they are content with lives by interacting with people they know. Hence, it is certain that being connected with the world via internet is not necessary all the time to live a peaceful life. Secondly, children in remote villages do not have the means to be connected with the world. Does this mean they are not leading a happy life? Even though they may not have the luxury of internet or other technological devices at home, they grow up to be children who seek happiness in other forms. They learn about the world through their surroundings. When they play with other young children, they learn to be more kind and compassionate. Without internet access, they become caring citizens and passionate learners who live a joy-filled life. In conclusion, interacting with human beings and learning from our environment bring more joy that internet does not provide all the time. Given this situation, we can all learn to live a completely meaningful life without depending on other devices for true happiness.