With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely.

These day's junk food consumption has risen to unbelievable levels and it is very concerning, as it results in many lifestyle diseases, therefore some people feel, banning it is the only solution left in the given situation. I agree that eating fast food is the leading cause of many health issues, but banning it completely would really work? I do not think so. As it is a well know established fact that eating fast food causes many serious health problems, namely high cholesterol, diabetes, and obesity in young as well in old, is a cause of great concern. As these foods contain sugars, carbs, and high levels of sodium, if regularly taken will produce harmful effects on the human body. In particular, children should avoid eating Pizzas, burgers and French fries a few fast foods to name on a daily basis, as they are known to be addictive, hence these foods need to be replaced with much healthier and nutritious options. In fact, many health officials and doctors are concerned with these food habits, because they might in the long run create more and more obese children, youngsters and sick adults. This trend if continued might have a domino effect on different areas of the society, such as less productivity levels in the work places, because many people are suffering from some disease or the other. However, banning these products is not the right solution, instead the government, private organizations such as schools, universities, should conduct awareness programs with doctors on board to speak in detail about the serious causes to the general public. As human beings dislike any kind of enforcement by a authority with regards to religion and food habits, therefore, only awareness can bring about a change in people’s perception. To sum-up, even though people are aware of the consequences of eating junk food, unless and until they understand its long lasting ill effects through awareness platforms, no significant change can be expected.