In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

People works for earning money. It has been said that it has an advantage of any nation having fewer or more people earn high pay scale compare to others. However, I oppose this view. This essay will discuss both views. First of all, we will discuss why high salary benefited for any country. To start with, high salaries are an incentive for others to work harder. Everyone has different work capacity or ability to handle work and if a low salary people sees others who working hard and getting more salary, it will motivate him to work harder and earn same as others. Secondly, everyone has a different skill set and a few of them are highly skilled and few not. People who are highly skilled and talented should be rewarded with high salaries as he has more skill. Companies generally give high salary to these people so they do not leave the company. On the flip side, we do not forget about people who getting low salaries even after working harder. Firstly, the government should ensure that wealth is evenly distributed throughout a country. It solves lots of problems for any society and country and most residents getting equal salaries. Secondly, limiting high salaries will mean more funding for public services which will benefit all people in society. To conclude, in my opinion, governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. It helps to distribute the wealth of country equally to its residents and help country. Also, they can use these funds for public services