With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem

It is thought by some that the most concerning problem is how to feed a big number of people as world population is growing, so few people consider that GM foods is a vital solution to tackle this issue. In my opinion, I believe that GM foods can help people as they can grow everywhere around the year and healthy for people organism. Researches created different types of GM foods and the main feature is that they are adaptable for different weather conditions. Moreover, some GM foods can be planted in desert regions and in poor soil and despite harsh weather conditions, they still can give rich harvest to people. In addition, GM plants grow faster than usual plants and can give crops three or four times a year what is beneficial for people as they can eat different vegetables and fruits within a year. For example, in our country farmers started to plant GM apple trees as a result people can afford to eat them around the year for reasonable price. Another point to consider is that gene modified foods are not harmful for people’s health. According to recent research GM foods contain the same amount of crucial vitamins and proteins also scientists modified its gene structure and such foods can be saved for longer time. Furthermore, GM foods have delicious taste and people like to eat them also such foods have beautiful appearance. In conclusion, GM foods can be beneficial for people as they rich with crucial vitamins and can give crops around the year in different weather conditions.