With a growing population, many countries believe that we should focus on producing gm foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Nowadays, a rise in population is alarming in major countries as there is a serious threat of lack of availability of food for the people. In majority of countries, many are applying the process of genetic modifications in the food. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative impacts of applying this method. On the one hand, the main advantage of these process is rapidly growing foods which means availability of stock to produce in the market than comparable to the natural process which normally take a certain amount of time to grow. For example, farmers in the United States adopted this process in order to produce all kinds of seasonal foods available 365 days. Another point to consider as an advantage is that, many foods are beings exported to many countries on large amount due to enough availability of the source, where other countries can meet their requirements of foods for consuming in a daily life. For example, berries and avocados are mainly grown in the northern part of America, because of its soil and temperature. Whereas, many countries cannot bread such foods in their country, as a result, producing genetics, foods not only benefit the country but also benefit the it’s economy. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages of having this process in farms for growing genetic foods. Modification in any kind of natural thing can be seriously dangerous, consuming genetic foods on a daily basis can be harmful in a long run. For example, harmful chemicals which are being used to grow the food are life threatening and sometimes can lead us to death. Having said that, the alteration with natural foods are differ in taste than compare to the natural food. As a consequence, you still have all the food available but there will be no means of taste. In a nutshell, although there is an incline in the population there is enough source of food is available by using the hybrid method to meet the hunger. However, this type of easy growing food can be detrimental.