Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources.

The protection of the wild animals has become a question of debate in the contemporary world. While it is considered by many that the investment in conserving the other living creatures is totally a wastage of our useful resources, and they are of no use in 21st era. I, however, completely disagree with the given statement and believe that it is the need of the hour to conserve them. This essay intends to delve into the supporting views of my opinion. First of all, it cannot be denied that ecological balance is must for survival of all the living beings, and humans are no exception. This is because all categories of flora and fauna are interrelated and extinction of a particular species from this huge planet would adversely impact the stability of the nature. For instance, if all the herbivores die, then there will be no one to eat grass, which in turn, results in the increment of the growth of the grass and hence the whole earth would be like a desert with no one. Thus it is significant to protect the wild animals to maintain the ecosystem. Moreover, if the huge variety of fauna are not protected, then some of them will ultimately extinct and some will be on the verge of extinction. Because the human being is exploiting the natural resources for their own benefits which is a major cause of loss of biodiversity and habitat loss of certain species. As a result, they have to migrate to other regions and sometimes in the scarcity of food, they often die. For example, excessive cutting of trees has converted our green forests into concrete paths and has disturbed the whole surrounding areas. Therefore, there is a great demand to protect the endangered species. To conclude, although some individuals think wild animals have no utilisation in this technical world, I firmly oppose their opinion and strongly favour their protection in order to save the life on the planet earth. In the above paragraphs, arguments supporting the perspective have been discussed.