Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources.

Protecting the wildlife, especially wild animals by utilising the astronomical proportion of funds is considered to be squandered of resources in the present times. I firmly disagree with this viewpoint because these living creatures play an immense role in the ecosystem and scientific research. It is easy to comprehend why I am in disagreement with this assertion. The preponderant factor is that faunas are regarded as one of the valuable assets in the smooth functioning of the ecosystem. If these are not safeguarded, the food chain will get disturbed; resultantly, the ecological imbalance will impose several threats on the human beings. For example, when there is no cat, then the population of species, which follow them in the food chain such as rats will get exponentially exploded, which in turn jeopardise the individuals’ health as these can cause fatal diseases like rabies and are also harmful to the agricultural production. The secondary reason is that these creatures are used for doing experimentation in order to invent some medication to cure deadly ailments such as cancer, but without these species its not possible to advance the medical field. Thus, I acknowledge that living species, other than humans, should be shielded as these are a boon for ecological system and medical scrutiny. Despite these advantages of saving wildlife, there are some people who believe that it is just wastage of funds. This is simply because they believe that there are copious of other pressing issues like poverty, universal education, health care facilities, and employment, which need an immediate allotment of public budgets. Why funds should be allotted on conserving animals when people are deprived of basic amenities? Therefore, these masses find the investment of resources as an injudicious decision. Conclusively, although there are multifarious other concerns in the world, which need to be resolved on priority basis, I firmly believe that protection of wild animals is not a waste of resources.