Why do students prefer doing part time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is claimed that the majority of youngsters prefer doing part time jobs with their studies to fulfil their needs and requirements. Thus, they need to create balance between study and work. In my opinion, the pros have more weight and substance rather than its cons. To begin with, there are scores of advantages which is being observed. Firstly, it is a good practice for youngsters to know the value of money as well as they also learn effective time management when they work part time. Secondly, they get income which is extra source for supporting the family and they can easily cover their own expenses. Furthermore, youngsters will no more depend on their parents money. In addition, this also lead to develop many useful skills which will help them in their professional life like team work, organization skills, budget control and so on. On the other hand, part time job has disadvantages too like it can effect the studies because students spend their spare time on work and due to busy schedule they hardly get time to study or to take rest. Therefore, there is less job security for part timers and it can also affect mental and physical health of students. Thus, part time employees usually do not receive the benefits like health insurance, sick leave, holiday pay and so on. For instance, if a worker fell ill and take leave then the company do not pay for that. In conclusion, part time work have both advantages and disadvantages. However, it depends on the person because they need to manage the time and they have to set coordination between the work and study.