Many university students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages? Why?

In this present era, it is a common trend for many families to seek employment opportunities in foreign countries. Although it is thought by some as being in the best interest of the youngsters in the family, those who refute claims it will be difficult for them. In my opinion, I agree with the former view, this essay will discuss both viewpoint in more details. The Proponent of this trend claims that travelling is a form of education, hence, young children are given the opportunity to live and interact with others. In their new environment, they learn other people's culture, language and tradition. This skill would be impossible to acquire without their parent moving from their own country. A good illustration, in Nigeria, James Smith, the translator for the president in a recent interview revealed that as a young child he lived abroad with his parent who travelled in search of better career opportunities, this made it possible for him to learn different languages and culture. Today, he, being multilingual has an employment advantage. The opponent refutes this claim; they believe it is difficult for youngsters to adapt to new environment because of the communication barrier. Apparently, in a new place, they would be unable to communicate effectively, which could lead to social developmental problems and poor academic performance. In other words, when children cannot relate with people around them, they become withdrawn and are unable to make friends, thereby leading to poor grades at school. For instance, Stanley Brown, the France Ambassador to Nigeria, in a recent article claims that his child's poor performance at school was as a result of his relocation to Nigeria. He attributed this to difficulty encountered in understanding a new language. Based on the aforementioned viewpoints, I opine that children benefit from their parent's travel to other countries for career opportunities because they are able to learn new languages and cultures, while others opine it is difficult for youngsters to adapt as a result language difference.