In country where there is a high unemployment, most pupils should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hop of finding a job.

In the contemporary world, unemployment is among the most consequential global issues. In many nations which are suffering from high rates of unemployment, some people believe that there is no need for the government to offer education beyond primary level to most pupils. From my points of view, I completely disagree with this belief because education plays an important role in making young minds a part of the economy's skilled labour. Firstly, higher education allows young people to have a better employment prospect due to the fact that economies are becoming more and more knowledge-based. In addition to that, repetitive jobs will soon all be done by machines and most highly paid jobs require specific savvy and skills. Therefore, the educational system needs to prepare a large number of students up to and beyond primary level with the skills to meet the demand of employers. Secondly, secondary education provides several crucial skills that are not introduced in primary education, making every student ready for his future life and career. For example, all high school students need to work on group assignments and do presentations. All these tasks require them to work alongside others and help them develop team-building skills, which is really helpful for their future job. On the other hand, secondary education gives them the opportunity to explore technical subjects and aspects that may in fact allow them to have a successful career future, especially for disabled students. In conclusion, I wholly disagree with the view that education beyond primary level does not need for children who do not have good prospect of finding job in the future. Higher education has a significant part to play in humanising the youth, therefore, governments should invest more budget on education, partically in developing countries since it is the only way to develop national economy and reduce the rate of unemployment.