While working at Hoang Lien National Park in Lao Cai Province in Vietnam, I noticed that the Red Dao people in the area have collected a lot of natural medicinal plants for processing bath medicines and serving tourism. In 2015, I think that if this contin

While working at hoang lien national park in Lao Cai Province in Vietnam, I noticed that the red dao people in the area have collected a lot of natural medicinal plants for processing bath medicines and serving tourism. In 2015, I think that if this continues, some medicinal plants may disappear soon. I have written a proposal for the project " red dao bath product value change based on biodiversity products" and asked the German development Cooperation (GIZ) to finance the implementation, through the ASEAN Center for biodiversity. The project with objectives: income improvement - poverty reduction to farmers, gender equality and sustainable biodiversity conservation/development. we implement the project from 2017 to 2019 and by 2019, with the bottom-up approach and teamwork we have achieved the following results: - Selecting 70 households to participate in the project. - Scientific name of the collection plants for processing bath medicine. - Identify 10 valuable plant species on genetic resources and bath medicinal herbs for planting in mother tree gardens. - planted one garden of mother trees with 200 well-grown plants, one nursery garden and 42, 500 seedlings were propagated. - planted 15, 500 Cinnamomum casia trees, 10, 000 Berberis julianae trees, 3, 000 Elsholtzia penduliflora trees, 3, 000 Sambucus nigra ssp. Canadensis (L). Bolli trees and 1, 000 Schefflera delavayi trees. Now we are continuing to cultivate 10, 000 seedlings (Total area equivalent to 7 ha with 43 participating households). - develop regulations on collection management and processing of medicinal plants. The forest area of ​​the hoang lien national park is protected by 5, 000 ha