Some people believe that traditional medicines such as herbal medicines or acupuncture are more benefit than modern medicines.

It is believed by several people that traditional form of healing such as herbal drug and acupuncture is more beneficial than the contemporary type of medication. In this essay, I agree that traditional medicine is beneficial. However, modern remedy provides great importance in our lives. To begin with, traditional medication mainly utilizes natural, organic and less chemicals as a means of remedy. For one thing, this form of panacea can be seen at the comforts of our own home, specifically, the garden or backyard, that is why it is considered as a fast and natural way for healing. Another fact to be considered is that, this treatment is not that expensive because it is mainly produced naturally without chemicals. For instance, these form of medication work effectively as per our forefathers, up to these days, it is still practiced. On the other hand, modern pharmaceutical is important for it help curb more advanced type of illness. Firstly, illness such as cancer are perceived to be untreatable in the past years, but with science and technology, Scientists meticulously researched and produced a drug for this certain type of ailment. Secondly, modern treatment also include high-tech machines, that help combat diseases that cannot be treated with medicine. For example, a world class hospital in Singapore is sought after because of its technological advances when it comes to treatment of diseases such as cancer and autoimmune diseases. They also make a fortune because of medical tourism. In conclusion, traditional medicine is a good remedy for it is all natural, organic and inexpensive. But we should also consider the importance of modern medicine because it aids us to treat more advanced diseases.