These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult.

In recent years, it has been observed that more and more families are migrating to other countries for jobs and a better life. However, some people think that this shifting can make lives of children troublesome while others deny saying it is more beneficial. In my opinion, the benefits are more compared to the problems. To begin with, families relocating to another country for jobs do have some detrimental effect on the lives of their children. Firstly, children have to leave their friends and relatives with whom they are attached deeply, and so they feel isolated sometimes when they miss their friends back in their own country. Secondly, these offspring are new to the environment where that have to start fresh. Also, they need to cope up with studies of the new school. A child, for instance, has to learn and understand new subjects, and there will be pressure on him to learn them quickly. However, this negative impact will last only in the initial period. Children do get adjusted to situations easily. If children find issues in adjusting for some time, they can get support from their parents. This changes is indeed advantageous for the offsprings to develop and grow in better environment. Learning different languages and cultures will help them to bond with the locals easily. It does enhance their intellectual abilities by getting more knowledge of other cultures. For example, a survey conducted by Bombay Times showed that children moving to other countries are 60% more intellectual than those staying in the same country. In conclusion, although there are issues at the start of shifting like feeling lonely and getting along with peers and studies, the benefits like getting a better life for the future is considered to be fruitful.