Television Sport shows such as the Olympics are a good source of motivation for our youths who do not like to exercise much.

Nowadays, many sport events have been broadcasted electronically and have greatly inspired the younger generation to exercise. In my opinion, I believe that the statement is true due to the two main reasons which will be discussed further in the following essay. To start with, watching sport shows enable their understanding towards the game, which eventually will increase their interest. Stephen Curry, for instance, the 5-times winner in 'All-Year Basketball Championship' was first intrigued by watching NBA in his house during his high school year. This then lead him to do more research towards the game and practiced on daily basis, which has brought him to what he is today. Therefore, watching sports through the television can increase the children's interest to do the sport activity. In addition, it allows the offspring to be motivated by wanting to become the person who represents the nation. In 2017, researchers discovered that 85% of the students in the 'Indian Wrestler Olympics' were once inspired by Geeta Phogat, the first Olympian to win a gold for India. Her game was repeatedly broadcasted across the country and was celebrated for 30 days straight. Due to this, many children have became inspired by her and followed her path. Hence, watching sport activities electronically allows the offspring to be inspired by the representative within the game and to exercise. To conclude, television sport events have indeed inspired many children to exercise. In my opinion, the show still needs to be broadcasted widely in order to increase the interest of the children towards the game and allow them to be inspired by the nation's representatives, which eventually will motivate them to exercise.