Which one of the factors do you think is the most important in terms of affecting the lasting time of friendship? A. friends help each other in a crisis or goes worried in lifeB. friend have similar interests or views in the topicsC. friends trust each oth

Friends, in many ways, determine the life we live in, but people do have different views when talking about what is the key to a long lasting friendship. Among the three factors above, I believe that trust between friends plays much more important role than the other two. Shearing the similar interests or views in one topic does help us to make friends, but this kind of friend usually do not last for a long time. I like play basketball and when I was in high school, I often play basketball with many of my classmates after class. Although we know each other better and sometimes we may even have lunch together, I can never say that we are been good friends. Because, after attending university, I lost the contact with them. Usually, people might have fun with people who have the same interests with them, but this do not means that they can become friends, not to mention a long lasting friendship. People who can help each other when they are in need are more likely contribute a solid friendship, but it still not the most important factor. We might come across different kinds of troubles in our daily lives, when we are unable to deal with, we are likely to turn to our neighbors for help. On the contrary, we could also help our neighbors when they are in trouble. This seems like that we have a good friendship with our neighbors. However, when we move to another city or even another country, we tend to form a new friendship with our new neighbors, thus, people who can help each other in a crisis sometimes might not prolong the friendship. On the contrary, a friend whom we can trust is the key to an enduring friendship. In our lives, we sometimes come across some private issues that we are unwilling to shear with our parents. Instead, we might turn to friends that we can trust. Such kinds of friends understand us better even than our parents do. So, they could provide us with more useful and suitable advice. This kind of friends are so valuable and important that our friendship would not be affected by the time and the distance. My friend, Yang Muxi, and I have been friends for nearly 15 years. Until now, we still connect with each other regularly. We shear everything in our daily lives, and at the same time keep the secrets for each other. Nothing can be more important than the trust between friends, when it comes to the longevity of a friendship. We can never value the importance of trust more.