which one is better for one student: a major which finishes in short timea major with long period of time

The question is whether a student should choose a major which allows him to graduate sooner and enter to marketing job or a major which can take much time to be finished and finally the student will be able to have more chances for finding better jobs. Everyone in consideration to his private perspective can maintain a specific direction toward this statement. Some believe that graduating quickly from university will cause students to become independent as soon as possible while others have a conviction that a specific major can guarantee the young' s future even though it may last for many years. I am unanimous with the first group, so the next paragraphs will vastly elucidate my point of view through three salient reasons: To begin with, nobody could deny the vital role of experience in achieving prosperity. When a student selects a major with a short-time, he has an opportunity to experience variety types of careers. One should not forget that nowadays, the universities tender scientific matters in abstract version and unfortunately, they do not spend time or money on practical practices; hence, the overwhelming majority of youths do not obtain useful information. Having acceptable knowledge about a field is appreciable; however, it can be said that today' s, thing which is crucial for hiring process is a practical resume. It goes without saying that finishing university will cause you to start a new job even though with a low quality. After a few years and doing different jobs, the constructive consequences of this way will be clear. In addition, financial independence can be another merit of a short major. The world is struggling with economic crises and people have problems in paying their rents, bills and schools or universities' tuition and list goes on. In such frustrating circumstance, children should help their parents to solve the mentioned troubles. When a student finds a job, not only can manage his life, but also he can support his family in the bad financial condition. Spontaneously, all of these cases will lead him to boost his confidence. Even better, with managing his money, later this person can pursue his study in high degrees. Moreover, when youths work in diverse careers, they have a chance to meet people with different backgrounds; therefor, interpersonal skills will start burgeoning and new friendships will be formed. More friends will assist the young to acquire diverse jobs and through this approach, the youths can maintain their spirit in high level. Yet, spending much time in university for one major may create lethargy or numb feeling and even worse negative thoughts toward future among students. To sum up, this conclusion could be drawn that a major which can be finished in a short period of time provides some advantages for students such as gaining more crafts, boosting self-confidence and having financial independence.