When looking for information for a research project, some students prefer to get their information from the internet. others prefer to mainly use printed materials such as books and academic journals. Which do you prefer and why

In recent times, many countries encourage the students in the final year of their high school training do some work or travel for a period of one year. This essay shall discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice. There are two main advantages of making students' work or travel for a year before starting university. Firstly, when students engage in some type of work, they are usually paid some money. These funds could be saved up for pocket money in the university. Also earning also helps them to be responsible with money at an early age. In addition, travelling to visit foreign countries helps them in terms of exposure. For example, students visiting an Asian country will help them probably learn a new language and the eastern culture. However, there are also some disadvantages of students travelling or working for a year. One of the negatives is that when students get accustomed to earning money, they might be discouraged to further their studies. Furthermore, travelling to another country might be dangerous for them. This is mainly because the majority students are still young and immature, therefore, they might be exposed to several vices unsupervised. For instance, a lot of high school undergraduates are still under their parents where some wrong habits can be corrected. However, travelling to a different place will give them freedom to probably engage in bad behaviour. In conclusion, in some nations, travelling or working for one year is advised, especially for high school students in their final year. Some of the benefits of this practice include; the opportunity to earn some money and get exposed to other people's way of life. While the negatives are the dangers of learning bad habits and possible discouragement form university studies after this period.