Which of the following three subjects would you choose to learn? Math, Painting or Science? And what you want to learn form this subject?

There is an inevitable controversy going on in recent days, that employers knowing in and out about the applicant. Is it really relevant to ask about the personal information such as hobbies and their interests, and their relationship status? Well, I would profoundly agree to both the sides. Let us discuss both the views to come to a concrete decision. Firstly, a myriad of people consider that hobbies and interests reveal their own personality and how well the individual know about himself. In Addition, knowing whether they are married or single reveals their commitment towards the company. For instance- If you're single, managers can ask you to spare some over-time when needed. Furthermore, companies can encourage the employee's interests to participate in internal competitions which makes them to concentrate more on their jobs leading to higher productivities. Secondly, many people think, asking about the personal information is not relevant to their job description and their roles to be performed in any company instead they can concentrate more on the individual's previous experience and projects done which tells them if they're eligible to the position. For example- Applicant might not pass the interview for not feeling good in presenting the personal relations, but can thrive to do the job in a viable way. To conclude, I would agree to a small extent to the aforementioned statement because some jobs require the applicant personal and professional information for the commitment towards the company and others may not require any of the hobbies and interests or about their relationship status.