Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

It is true that nowadays people could just receive mass information on the internet, thus affecting conventional schools to be not as crucial as ever. Nevertheless, some still believe that the classroom and teacher’s role cannot be changed to educate students. To begin with, the learning process is getting more flexible and accessible because of technological breakthrough. Via searching engines, such as Google and YouTube, the learners could obtain various materials they need. However, others argue that it by far poses a double edge sword impact. Students, especially children, and teenagers should be guided by professional educators. Unclear explanations in internet might lead us to misconception and unintentionally the users would possibly open negative website. My own experience could be a good illustration of this case. When I was in a primary school, I, without any purpose, clicked the advertising item which provided adult contents. Seeing that my teacher came fast to close that website. Likewise, the internet is only a device which everyone could share much information, whether evidence-based or hoax information, thus directing us to unreliable resources. Moreover, it is generally convinced that children who involve homeschooling tend to be introvert individuals. This might because they do not experience social interaction in a classroom. With that, insensitiveness to the surrounding is closer to them than the students in conventional schools. To conclude, I would claim that the internet could not ever overtake the role of classroom schools, in the case of trained teachers. It is because the internet consists of untrustworthy information. Learning only from the internet also causes people to be social-social person.