Which of the following statements do your agree with Please give specific reasons for your opinion Some believe that TV programs have a positive influence on modern society Others however think that the influence of TV programs is negative

English is the language of business and schools educate future entrepreneurs. Studying local languages are considered less important in comparison with learning English. Due to this attitude local dialect is at the verge of extinction. Although, I am of the opinion that it is crucial to learn English while ensuring the existence of each mother tongue. Educational institutions use English as a mode of communication to teach students. This particular teaching method is kept in mind, as it will be beneficial to the child while he/she goes out to secure a job. In the any field of work, the primary requirement to communicate is English. It is viewed as a language of great stature. But, this should not sideline the importance of the native dialect. For example: In Indian schools, Hindi and Marathi give equal weightage in the curriculum as English. The one unifying factor amongst the variations in trade is language. Exchange of goods would be difficult if people couldn’t communicate with each other. On the other hand local language is necessary and makes the public belong to a community. This sense of belonging comes merely from speaking to another human being. It is vital that every individual should educate themselves with English because it enables access to the workplace. Well, it is also important that dialects that are not widely spoken must be encouraged through movies, songs etc. The pop culture will ensure survival of a dying dialect. In conclusion, I would stand with my view that English is of great importance to each person.