2. Which of the following statements do your agree with? Please give specific reasons for your opinion. Some believe that TV programs have a positive influence on modern society. Others, however, think that the influence of TV programs is negative.

Primary level in an education system is one of the vital stages, expecting a child to learn the basics of every subject. School subjects help in future to get a better job, however music and art are important too. In my perspective, I believe that all subjects are important at this level to develop a child as a skilled and a responsible citizen. On the one hand, schools and colleges add Mathematics, English, Science and Economy in their curriculum, considering the future job opportunities for an individual. For example, the person who will have the detailed knowledge in such subjects, will have a definite chance to get a well paid job. Parents are more concerned about this topic, they also want their children to learn such technical subjects rather than artistic subjects. It is also observed that, while recruiting new employees the companies put criteria of minimum grades in these subjects. Children are often pressurized to learn mathematics and science, and some studies show that this may lead to monotonous routine and potentially they may lose interest in their studies. On the other hand, studying artistic subjects is never encouraged. People often see those as an entertainment and expect few people, others will give them a low priority. Artistic subjects bring happiness and enthusiasm in life, because it is a food for the soul. A person who invests some time daily in extra-curricular activities seems to be more active and positive. Nowadays, we see a person can also build a strong career in this field and is able to earn a handsome salary. To conclude, I think that music, art and drama are equally important in everyone's life and of course, is essential at primary level in an education system. This will allow a child to choose a career of his/her choice and also will keep him or her mentally happy, healthy and balanced.