. What person who is alive today would you most like to meet? Use reasons and details to support your response.

Over the last few years, many people opine that the traffic congestion problems have become worse in many cities due to the rapidly rising of cars on the roads. Personally, I agree with this argument in some extents. Therefore, the government should think about the solution to decrease the number of cars on the road in order to alleviate the traffic problems. There are several reasons that cause the traffic congestion. First of all, the price is cheaper than the past. In the past, the automobile was considered as a niche product, so only wealthy people can afford it. Nowadays, the price was cheaper because the technology improvement that reduce the production cost. Moreover, people have more ways to finance the purchase such as down payment. Another reason, the public transportation system does not cover all the areas of the city. Because of this, people have to interchange many public transports before reaching the destination, so people rather use their car than using public transport because it’s more convenient. In order to alleviate the traffic congestion, the government has to make the car on the road decrease by encourage to use public transport. Improving the transport structure to cover all areas of the city can increase commuters to use public system. Secondly, reduce the public transport price and increase the number of rides during rush hour. This way also persuades people to use the system because the lower cost and less time of travelling. In conclusion, the growth of car owners is giving a lot of traffic problems, but it can be solved by encouraging people to use an alternative way of transportation.